Welcome! Day 1

flowergirl

Mini 2×2 acrylic on canvas board. $1

A community begins inside the hearts of its members. Today are celebrating the individual talents of our community members.

Throughout my childhood, my next-door-neighbor dared to have a beautiful garden in the middle of a poor community. I recently passed by her garden for the first time in over a decade, and it was more beautiful than ever! Mrs. Lindsey’s corner home had flowers that had grown around 5 feet tall!

Today, I honor Mrs. Lindsey, whose been cultivating beauty in her community for more than 30 years, for reminding me to stop and smell the flowers.

What’s your favorite flower? (Scroll to the bottom to comment.) I think I’m partial to roses since my mother and I once planted some together.

Wanna own it?

Leave a Reply

