Belize It!

belize maya collageIf you have ever wanted to have a good time with an exciting tour guide, then this vacation spot is definitely for you! We (my friends and I) had the most spectacular time in Belize. You better Belize it! We had the most outstanding guides. They were very informative, cute, and funny!

This island has a beautiful coral reef that doesn’t allow the ship to pull into a dock. You have to ride on a speed boat to get to the mainland. Yes, it was almost my first time on a speed boat; the first time was on day 1 in Cozumel! Lol Anyway, it was the first time I’d gone so fast!

When we arrived, the first thing I noticed was the beautiful guide who had requested to guide us–the cute single girls. At one time I had wished that I had gone on the cruise with a guy, but after I realized that we kept getting V.I.P treatment and that was because we were single=).

DSCF6225The weather was perfect. Our guides entertained us with jokes and bits of history about the island. One thing that stood out was the price of gas. Although Belize has oil, they don’t have a refinery. So they have to send it to the United States and the U.S. sells it back at $6.50 a gallon…talk about Imperialism.

DSCN9578After that we arrived and went to explore a crystal cave. It was so great. I’ve been in a cave once before in Mexico, but never like this. We got in tubes and our guide paddled us through the cave which even had a waterfall! I’m a Scorpio and love the water, so the waterfall was just exciting in itself even though we didn’t get too close as to avoid accidents. They talked about the Mayan history again, while cracking jokes and flirting with the girl with the biggest me—me!

P2990440Finally we went zip lining. They said to scream. I told them not to worry because I’m a screamer;-)… I love flirting and making dirty jokes. It even started raining and my friend asked how I was. I told her I was wet=) Another guide from another group said is that right? But he couldn’t see me because I was too far away, then when I got closer, I heard him tell his friend, “Oh and she’s beautiful too!” That was almost a highlight to be called beautiful by some random handsome guy…lol

Anyway, Belize was some of the most fun I’d had in a long time. I love to travel and do so many things, and it had been too long since I’d had an adventure…wait I’m lying. I was on an adventure a few months ago at Niagara Falls, it just wasn’t on this level of adventure.

Niagara Falls Sept. 2013

Niagara Falls Sept. 2013

Before I end this blog, I just want to say that if you are a responsible person and pay all your bills every month, don’t forget to pay yourself. I can’t really afford to take vacations, but if I pay all my bills and never travel, I’ll be a miserable person. All work and no play makes MeMe a dull girl. Shout out to all who know which movie that comes from!

Leave a Reply

