3 Reasons Spontaneity in Greece was a good thing

AthensWhen I arrived in Athens, my days and nights were completely reversed. I was almost prepared to sleep in because I was tried and unsure of what to see, do, or how to get there. However, my curiosity wouldn’t let me miss it!

After haggling with several taxi drivers, I finally ended up with two other tourists and Angel. He agreed to show us around the city for 30 Euros a piece. This was my first time hiring a personal driver; but he was honest, charismatic, and knowledgeable of the city. Also, the weather was absolutely gorgeous in December, while the view from atop the Acropolis was astonishing!

3 Reasons Spontaneity can be a good thing.

1. I met two new people who were easy-going and thoughtful.

2. I got a better bargain and a more personal experience.

3. Pleasant surprises are fun!

Leave a Reply

