Standing Alone

image

Creative Illusion does not own the rights to the artwork.

I’ve noticed that many people are terrified of being alone. However I have been an introvert since a child and have always been alone. Many times I try to make friends and be more social, but it never seems to work out. Thus, I have learned to enjoy my solitude. Nobody criticizes me for my quirky habits or unique interest in poetry, art, and literature. Everyone has their own journey in life. If you are constantly around others, and eager to please or conform to others, how can you learn who you really are? I believe that learning who you are is essential in life; therefore, I have grown to love my alone time.

Leave a Reply

