Death tells a Story

image

$5.00 via PayPal mrperez78@hotmail.com

My father passed away one year ago today from liver cancer. After his death, I inherited a closet full jeans. Of course, I had the option of donating them to charity, but emotional attachment made it difficult.

image

$5.00 via PayPal mrperez78@hotmail.com

Almost one year later, I finally had the idea to repurpose the jeans. I searched online for projects, and was quickly inspired. There are so many beautiful things to be made! Now the jeans have taken on a new meaning.

image

$5.00 via PayPal mrperez78@hotmail.com

Rather than simply dropping the jeans in a donation bin, I’ve taken the time to handcraft each bracelet. I’ve enjoyed making them, and feel as though my father would be pleased with my decision. I never knew designing jewelry could be so fulfilling!

image

$5.00 via PayPal mrperez78@hotmail.com

R.I.P Marlon Colston, forever in my heart and dreams.

Leave a Reply

