At what age did you realize you weren’t a kid anymore?

image

Creative Illusion does not own the rights to the artwork.

As a little girl, I knew exactly what I wanted to do and what I wanted to be. I wanted to have a family, graduate college, and be a teacher. So that is exactly what I did, but maintaining a job and taking care of a family isn’t always as easy as it seems.
I think that is when I realized that I had grown up. I had lived my life so sure of myself and the things I wanted to do and be, but those things do not define who you are. Who you are comes from deep within yourself.
This is something that I never knew. I never had imagined that it was be something deeper than a job and a happy family. I must admit, I am somewhat disappointed that it’s so much harder than what I had expected. For so long I had defined myself from things on the outside and never once considered that one day things could change and I wouldn’t be who I had hoped to be and thought I was anymore.

Leave a Reply

