Vintage Bracelets Inspiring Youth to Pursue her Talents

image

I had so much success with my last bracelets that I decided to make some more. I wanted to teach my niece how to upcycle items from around the house and create her own business and possibly a YouTube channel–she likes acting, modeling, crafting, and being creative.
Although I taught school for 13 years, I also believe that is important to teach business skills to children and not just facts about history, science, and other subjects. Since she didn’t have school today, I let her watch me make these bracelets from an old pair of jeans, lace and beads that I purchased from a crafting store.
Overall, she was very inspired; and I hope that I made an impression to help her pursue her goals and dreams.
Although she is only 12 years old, I want her to know that her future is very bright and she has many opportunities to pursue is in her heart.

Leave a Reply

