What do you know about the Native American: Creek Freedmen Nation?

image

$49.99 contact mrperez78@hotmail.com or order form to purchase

This weekend I had the opportunity to attend the Muscogee Creek Freedmen conference. As an unrecognized descendant of the Creek Nation, I never thought much about this part of my culture. However, the conference specifically targeted individuals like myself who have been disinherited from our culture. Deep down, I’ve always felt embarrassed and ashamed to admit this part of my heritage, but the conference gave me a new found sense of pride.
I was together with a group of people who are all experiencing the same treatment. For the first time in my life, I was a proud member of a Native American clan–my clan, united by culture and experience.
I created this painting in honor of all my ancestors who were proud citizens of the Muscogee Creek Nation.

  • Title: 2 Feathers
  • Size: 14×16 on stretched canvas
  • Condition: New and in excellent condition. Directly from my studio.
  • Artist: Original spray paint and acrylic painting by Maya Perez.
  • Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/creativeillusion1
  • Care: Paintings will be sent a day or two following the payment.
    All of my paintings are professionally packed with great care to insure safe arrival.
    Paintings are insured against any damage or loss.
    The painting will be delivered directly from my studio.

If you have any questions, please ask. Customer satisfaction is our main goal. We speak English and Spanish.

To own it…

Leave a Reply

