“With ❤, from Nassau#

Inspired by my recent cruise to Nassau, Bahamas with Norwegian Sky Cruise Line.

As I had been going through some drama previous to the cruise, I decided to read my oracle cards. They said that I needed a release ceremony. (A release ceremony is a ritual that is symbolic to rid yourself of something that has been burdening you and weighing you down. In sort, it is a physical way to try to release what you are feeling inside.) I knew that I would do this ceremony while I was on vacation. However I was not quite sure what I was going to do or how I was going to do it?

But as I continue with my medications I try to remember to live in the moment as much as possible and to trust that at this moment everything is ok. Although I didn’t know how the situation was going to unfold, I believed in my heart that the ceremony would come to realization.

The day of the ceremony, I had woken up late. I was very flustered, agitated, and disappointed. However, I didn’t let that stop me. I got off the ship and only had 3 hours to enjoy what I had traveled so far, alone, to do! (Yes, I went all by myself! ) 

I ended up paying a guide, but I had no idea what I wanted to do! A few people suggested the beach, but I didn’t even have my swimsuit! He fastened the helmet on me as we were quickly on the motorbike and off to go get gas. I had no idea what I wanted to do, so I said yes to the beach–without a swimsuit. 

When we arrived at the beach, I was overcome by something so serene, it was scary! There is was in the middle of nowhere with a complete stranger, staring at the most beautiful sight I never could’ve imagined! Suddenly, I began to panic because I just realized that I rode off in the Bahamas with a complete stranger who brought me to a BEAUTIFUL, isolated beach in the middle of nowhere… far off the beaten path. I always do things like this, but I don’t know why. I decided that if I could die today, I at least needed to get in the water first and enjoy the most beautiful sight my heart would never had wished for! 

The guide stayed behind to keep eye on the bike, and I stripped and ran into the water. (I’m a Scorpio who loves the water!) 

In this moment, I felt a sense of overwhelming peace, comfort, and love. Although, I was afraid; God spoke to me and told me to trust in him and his immanent glory and goodness. I slowly walked all the way until the water nearly covered my face. I closed my eyes, let the water move me; yet hold me up, took a deep inhale of goodness, exhaled all my grief–blowing it into the wind as I turned it over to God, and then I drove backwards as a sign of trust. I prayed and released going back to the shore; stepping out of the water new again! 

Ladies and gentlemen this is my testimony of his glory and the reason why I paint…

 because with every stroke in every line, 

I remind myself to let God guide my hand, 

and through every mistake I make, I continue to seek to create something BEAUTIFUL! 

FOLLOW me on Facebook or

Instagram @jezzijaymes for video clips and play by play! 

Leave a Reply

