#Believe by Maya Perez

Mixed media artdecor

11×14 mixed media $24.99 mrperez78@hotmail.com

Have you ever felt discouraged? like nothing you did mattered? That’s exactly how I felt when I made this painting.

We all have experienced rejection in some way or another, and it’s not an easy feeling to accept. For the past two weeks, I have been at a creative stand-still. I’ve been trying to force myself to paint through my feelings; but, I think I’d scare people with my black and red, anger and sadness theme.

However, through the frustration, I was able to put together this piece. My biggest critic (my art major son) said it looked “dark”. Of course, I didn’t agree, but it’s still amazing how my feelings come through, even when I’m trying to look on the bright side.

What do you think? Is it a dark painting? My intention was to put a bit of brightness within your darkness. No matter how dark the situation, try to find the silver lining.

Leave a Reply

