#Christmas in #London

img_7113

Haven’t we all just wanted to get away? It seems like each year Christmas loses it’s meaning and I’m caught up in the hustle and bustle of trying to pretend like everything is OK.

When I was younger, my aunt and family made Christmas seem like the best day of the year; but now I’m older, alone, and left only with memories.

Maybe I just don’t have the Christmas spirit. So, this year I decided to do something a bit different. I decided to spend my money traveling to London! I know a wonderful relative who’s stationed that would be alone for Christmas.

img_7125-1

Never in my life had I imagined going to London, but here I am! This may very well be the merriest Christmas I’ve had in years.

I’m so happy with my decision. I’ve been travel blogging the entire trip on Instagram. If you’d like to see Big Ben or Kew Gardens at Christmas; join my journey @jezzijaymes on Instagram!

 

Leave a Reply

